Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, almost everyone spends their leisure time making a trip to a new place, being beneficial for them. Personally, I subscribe to the view that there are many advantages to making a journey to another country. I feel this way for two main reasons. which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, it is crystal clear that people going abroad as their trips gain a considerable amount of invaluable experiences. In other words, visiting a foreign country provides a unique atmosphere in which people get profoundly familiar with other countries' cultures, traditions, architectures, and societies' characteristics. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Since I was a teenager, my family and I have traveled to Turkey several times. During the trips, we visited a different variety of Turkish museums, including art museums, history museums, military and war museums, thereby we get acquainted with numerous aspects of Turkish culture. If we had not gone to Turkey, we would not have gained extensive knowledge about another country's civilization and would have just known about our country's features.

Secondly, traveling to another country creates a situation in which individuals will be inclined to learning a second language, which is ultimately beneficial in the long run. Although making a trip to a foreign country is considerably more expensive than traveling in our own country, people going out of their country's borders will have to communicate and interact with that countries citizens, and this is where the necessity to learn a foreign language emerges. Consequently, the people will be deeply motivated to allocate time for getting proficient in the second language. For example, five years ago, I traveled to Romany, and when I arrived there, I discovered that it is impossible for me to make a verbal communication with the inhabitants. It was a profoundly sad experience for me; therefore, I decided to spend more amount of time learning the English language. Thereafter, even though it took a considerable amount of time, I became proficient in English speaking and listening. As a result, I have not faced with communicative problems in my recent journeys.

In conclusion, despite the financial burdens that traveling to a foreign country imposes, I strongly believe that it vastly benefits people. This is because not only do people gain great experience and knowledge about that foreign country but also they will learn another language, which is advantageous.