Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some activities are not pleasant for everyone, but many times it is a requirement to perform them well due to several reasons. Consequently, I strongly agree with the idea that we have to do things that are not so enjoyable for us.

First and foremost, people have obligations and responsibilities that must be done in order to earn money and sustain their lives. The main compelling example is one’s work. Of course, it is undeniable that many people enjoy their jobs. However, there is also a significant amount of the population that perform their daily activities as an obligation to earn their bread despite the uncomfortable context in which they work. For example, a retired elder man who can't afford to pay his bills, medicines, and health treatments, needs to do something in order to purchase all the products he needs. So he decides to continue working as a seller even though he does not want to work because of his health problems.

Second, many of the activities that are not enjoyable are good deeds. If you ask a kid whether he prefers to play or to study, he would most likely answer: Play! That is normal because playing is a pleasant activity which does not demand effort and implies fun. On the other hand, studying demands concentration and effort, and besides, for many children it is boring. For instance, when my aunt asks me to teach math to my little cousin, he always refuses it and it is very difficult to convince him to study. Nevertheless, when we study math and the next week he has an exam, he performs very well, and we all are satisfied with the work.

In summary, I believe that doing things that are considered boring is important in our society, not because they are boring, but due to their implications.