do you agree or disagree with the following statement People should take time to relax with hobbies or physical activities that are very different from what they do at work

It is critically important for people to relax as much as possible during their leisure time since people live in a fast-paced society where they receive many pressure and need some ways to relieve presure. This leads many believing that people should relax with activities or hobbies that are not related to their job. In my opinion, this is absolutly true because doing activities that are not job related is just more relaxing and beneficial.

To begin with, job-related hobbies and activities often remind people of their job, which is often full of pressure. However, hobbies and activities that are not job-related allows people to escape from their busy jobs and take a break, which better relieves people from their stress. For example, both of my parents are biology teachers, and although it is true that they love their job, they would still felt stressful if they continue to do job-related activities after work. They would sometimes read history book, but just not biology books. No matter what kind of activity they are going to do, teach me or go out for a stroll, they just do not want to touch biology-evoled things even though they do love their jobs. It is pretty obvious from this example that hobbies or activities that is not related to work is simply more relaxing.

Moreover, having a hobbie that is not connected with job can also improve the scope of people’s horizon, which is something job-related hobbies or activies cannot provide. These hobbies and activities can teach people many valuable techniques and experiences, which would even benefit them in their own field of study. For example, college students in my city are require to join a club of different topic. Take a music major students as an example, he or she may join a literature club, and this would be really beneficial because music is essentially expressing one’s experience and knowedge in the form of notes. So, students who had a widerange of knowedge are going have more thoughts in how to uniquely perform their pieces, which is going create better music; the same apply to every major. Consequently, college students in my city had been the best and brightest in each of field because of this. If students did not have been involved in activies ouside of their major, they would have not only perform worse in their field but also loss many unique experiences.

In conclusion, people should have hobbies and activities that is different from their job because it is more relaxing and can prompt new understanding to the world.