"Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People in today's world have become too dependent on automobiles. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer."

Automobiles have drastically affected people’s lives. Today, there isn’t a member of family who doesn’t have a car in his house. Personally, I believe that people rely on vehicles rather than their feet. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, usage of automobiles in daily life has made people too dependent on them. Workers are the main people who use automobiles to drive to their work, which assist them to be punctual. Employers are too strict nowadays, so they have specific criteria for their employer amongst which punctuality is one. Thus, individuals try their best to be an early bird in their office, so that they don’t lose their labor. My parent’s experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, my mother worked in a kindergarten, and she was usually late for work because she had to change my brother’s diaper every morning and feed him before going to work. Soon, she received many warnings from her boss that pushed her to purchase a Toyota, so she can get to her office on time. Till today, she can’t go to her work without a vehicle.

Secondly, people are very sluggish in today’s world, which make them dependent on automobiles. Parents use car to drive to work; children use bus to get to school; and grandparents use taxi to get to their children’s home. It is obvious that using something consistently turns to a habit. We rely on automobiles even when we want food! Consequently, everyone uses vehicle just because they are very lethargic. For instance, long ago, my brother was in opinion of that using car isn’t good for heath, so he went everywhere by his feet. Now that he has turned twenty-one, he can’t even go to the restaurant in our downtown to get a pizza. He says “I have used school bus for twelve years, my personal car for two years, and my friend’s motorcycle for a year. Of course I am too lazy to go by my foot.” Hence, it can be inferred that people are dependent on vehicles because they are too lazy.

Consequently, I am of the opinion that automobiles have become a part of human’s life. his is because they need it in their daily life, and because they are too lazy.