Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People who move out of their native villages or towns are more successful and happier than people who stay in their native villages or towns.

It is no secret that making headway and progress have pivotal roles in various aspects of human life, especially nowadays. To answer the question, it is required to evaluate reasoning adopted by proponents and opponents of the idea whether move out if our towns or villages or not. Some people may hold the view that people can become more successful in their native towns or villages. Notwithstanding, I firmly concur with the statement that people who move out of their villages or towns become more successful or feel happier. In the following essay, I am going to elaborate upon my two convincing reasons and support my claim.

First of all, people leave their hometowns most of the time because the metropolitan cities have more and greater opportunities to blossom their abilities and live and make money. In my country, a lot of villagers come to my city, Madrid, to work as salespersons or use facilities of the city such as vast public transportation, entertainment, education to live better. As a study carried out in my city indicates, it has been investigated that approximately 83 percent of people who have come to the city from villages are content and feel they have progressed in their jobs and hope to become more successful and will not return to their villages. This study demonstrates that there is a logical correlation between becoming successful and coming to metropolitan cities.

My second noteworthy reason is that people become happier since they are able to meet other people with different backgrounds in big cities. Imagine that you are living in a small village with people have almost the same backgrounds, and then you move to a new city with different people. What would you feel if you had neighbors from other countries, and you had the opportunity to invite them to communicate with them? Were I in that situation, I would become so excited and thrilled about having a conversation with my neighbors. As a case in point, I remember vividly that one of my distant cousins came to Madrid from the small village he was living in. At first, he could not believe that he had several neighbors from other countries. It was obvious that this event was one of the best experiences of his life. Had he not come to the city, he would not have had such a memorable experience.

To distill my writing into one sentence, I profoundly concur with the idea that people become more successful or happier because first, In the big cities, there are a lot of opportunities to show themselves; second, it is more exciting to know other people with different backgrounds. It is suggested that the government make opportunities available for these people to come to the big cities.