Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never
make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support
your answer.
General misconception always debates on the benifits of the single handed decions. However this seems short-eyed and
any individual must weigh multiple opinions of the pepople that surround him/her in daily life. Taking decion seems not a
big deal but the consequences and far effects of a decison is what matters the most. Consulting the other one or many before any
major decision is quite important as decisions has to be made only after paying heed to after effects, different perspective and the opinions of closed ones.
Any major decision stands upon multiple of things such as past experience, present situation and so on. One should
understand very well what a major decision has effects on surroundings that it is bound to. For instance, in a family
suppose the only earning member say, a mother decides to resign her exsiting job since she is bored and does not really enjoy it.
Such a decsion may well affect her family if the family is deep need of finances. Such a decison can not be taken alone just
at the heat of moment. She has to consult her closed ones who form the first inner circle in her life. After effects of such
a hurried decion may lead to existential crisis to the family in the present societal setup.
Some decisons may not have that wide range after effects but might turn into a disasters in one life who is bound to decide.
Suppose a manager wotking in e-commerce decides to shut a unit just because sales are performing poor. Perhaps even decides
to claim this decision to be a pathbreaker inorder to overcome loss figures. This decision might turn foolish and
will be wrong at so many levels, if the festive season is up in nearby time. People tend to buy more and often rely on e-commerce these day
to cater their needs. Manager consulting his peers unable to garner different perspective might utterly fail and underperform with respect to sales numbers.
At times, close people who surround ourselves in our lifes know us better at some point of time. Some decisons need second or may be third
opinions that make a decision a right one. Closed ones typically imagine what an impact could be if a decision is taken. For instance, imagine
if a father in a family decides to change the school of a child just because the child is unable to mingle in social mileu and is often shy and reserved.
You never know what could be the reason behind such a behaviour. Such decion needs to collectively taken by both the parents to identify the actual
root cause rather than simply taking a decision. In this scenario, the father has to prolongedly talk to his wife and discuss what's going wrong and what can be done
to make things right.