If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would

you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

There is a popular saying that “one must value his roots”. For many people, roots often lead to moments that are cherished their formative years in hometown. Due to existential setup, typically many move out of it for various reasons leaving many things behind. For me, multiple things at my hometown had to be set right. One major thing is the education for the poor. Education, the backbone of the development of any country is quite ignored at my hometown. This is mainly due to stereotyping, social mileu and past experience.

Man is a social animal and often finds comfortable enough to leave in collective setup among other co-individuals. At times people are bound to peer pressure and tend to obey what is actual heard and instructed to them. Similar is the case in hometown. Children at my hometown are deprived of basic education because parents believe education has no role in one’s life. Society is deep rooted with a thought of hierarchical structure in the society. For instance, people at my hometown believe that a child of a sweeper has nothing to do with basic of education. This is blatantly unfair and foolish belief that people are following from ages. The present generation is still unaware about the detrimental effects of such a devastating setup.

Stereotypic is the major concern what stops people from doing what has to done right. Professions are believed to be carried out to their next generations without a second thought. A peon with a no second thought dwells with an assumption that his child will be peon in future. What people do not understand is, the power of education. At my hometown, people out rightly abandon any rebels and this has led hindrance of development at my hometown which still pricks me even though it’s 21st century. Stereotyping does not stop at lower or middle class families but extends amazingly well to the all strata of the society including the upper class. A businessmen at my hometown posits graciously in the society his child will look forward his business and has no necessity of the education. Such scenario has to stop and people must awake from the misconception state with immediate effect.

Also, over the past, unfortunately many experimentation in quite a few families have turned out to be disastrous. Not many were capable of affording the quality education and the risks so involved with respect to money. Though government has set up a school and college at my hometown, it’s always the private colleges that were winners. Past experience says that government school teachers and the setup was ineptitude at various levels and not many could afford the quality education. This also forms the major part for the deprivation of the education to the budding children of the hometown.