Do you agree or disagree with the following statement, Professional athletes, such football and basketball player, do not deserve the high salaries that they are paid.

Professional sports events are enjoyed everywhere around the world. Have you ever dreamed of being paid to do what we love? How would you charge yourself if this happens? Salaries is not only for making a living but als o an approvement(approval) for ones hardwork(hard work). Personally, I agree professional athletes diserve(deserve) high salaries to be paid.

First of all, good training costs a lot of money. Training for professional athletes involves sports technique practicing, body building, diet planning…and so on. Since they are professional level, they are confronting with the best players in the world. Not only the equipment in these programs costs (them) money, athletes need coaches to help them develop their full potential. Above all, these expenses will be higher for them to experience preferable quality of training. However, if athletes don’t own higher salaries, it will be more difficult for them to get to their next stage of their sports careers. Without advanced equipment, athletes may be stuck in a level for a longer period. Furthermore, they may not find that they had been playing in a wrong way, just because they could not afford to hire a more talented coach. These contributes (contribute) to the depression of their salaries.

In addition to necessary expenses, professional athletes bring the most benefits to the sports industry. Training an athlete is like making a superstar. As the athletes’ fame become stronger and bigger, more people watch them on TV, buy tickets to see them play in person, and even buy products the athletes endorse to show their affection . These are the main sources of incomes for the sports industry. Without athletes, how would this industry even exist? Athletes are those who bring the most profits therefore they deserve high salaries. (They are the reason why teams receive sponsors and commercial incomes.) In(By) contrast, lower salaries diminish athletes’ will to push themselves to the best version. So sports fans would no longer spend their money to support (on supporting) the athletes, which eventually lead to the collapse of the sports industry. Thus, only through giving professional athletes high salaries can the sports industry survive.

Undeniably, some people might claim that it is unfair for professional athletes to own high salaries. For one thing, playing sports as a living may seem to be an unreachable career, making great money from it is asking too much. In addition, instead of giving particular players high salaries, teams could use these(this) money to invest in new young players. However, professional players have to take a lot of risks from being injured and they do bring a lot of benefits to their teams. Therefore, it is indeed worthwhile that they own high salaries.