Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Reading paper materials is better than watching electronic devices to gain information.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically important that we take wise decisions today in order to secure the future of tomorrow. I believe it is better to learn and consume information through electonic devices instead of paper.I would advocate the wide-spread usage to technology over paper, for these reasons.

Firstly, paper is obtained from the latex-extacted from trees and such prevailing usage leads to deforrestation. We must discourage the usage of paper for printing information, as other alternatives are easily available and are much better for environment. A recent research study estimated that if one primary school supplants paper for computers, this would help save 1000 trees. Just imagine saving these many trees through such a novel small step. Hence, we must reduce the usage for paper for mainting the ecological balance of our environment.

Furthermore, electronic devices such as computers, phone, tabs are ubiquitous. We live in the 21st century where these devices have become pervasive, all thanks to ever chaning technology and its' advancements. This makes them very accessible to all facades of society. For instance, the recent UN "Education for all" which aims to provide quality education to the children in Northern Africa encompasses the use of computers, distributed to kids. These devices are much robust and convinent method for education than paper, especially, in region which are deprived to financial resources. Such use of electronic devices not only affects environment, but also has potential to develop socities.

Finally, electronic devices have no dimensional constraints like paper. They are capabale to transform information in more than the traditional 2D planes of paper. We can view and consume information in various forms such as audio and video. It is aided teachers across the world to explain complex concepts effectively using slides and 3D models. Take for example, a student views the 3D model of solar system and another one reading the information from paper. It is highly likely that the latter kid has comprehended the relative location of the various planets. On the other had, the first kid is in better postion as he has had a visual experience of the same.

In sum, I advocate the replacement of paper with elctronic device wherever possible. Such small steps taken in personal capacity might encourage others too and as we know ocean is made drop by drop. This has a potential to save Earth from hazards of deforrestation, global warming and climate change.