Do you agree or disagree with the following statement To remain happy and optimistic when you fail is more important than achieving success

In the past several decades, the world has gone through considerable changes on both an individual and a societal level. In the past competed-oriented society, the most important thing to do is achieve success. On the other hand, the debate over whether achieving success is more important than keeping happy and optimistic when you fail is still fierce today. I believe that the most important thing is to stay happy and hopeful.

To begin with, people who can keep happy and optimistic have a stronger will. In my opinion, keeping happy and optimistic is the precondition to succeed. As an old saying goes, “No cross, no crown.” When people want to achieve their goals, they inevitably conflict with setbacks. Massive expectations from superiors and extensive competition among colleagues strain their nerves and exhaust them. They may devote a significant amount of time to a project or a representation but easily lose a big contract just because they failed to persuade one of their clients. All of these could dampen their motivation and hinder them from achieving further success if they cannot stay optimistic. An optimistic person will bounce back quickly from those huge failures and restart their flight.

Moreover, nowadays, companies work increasingly involves teamwork, and people who cannot stay optimistic when they fail can never achieve goals as a team. Teamwork requires cooperation, which means people need to communicate with their coworkers, get along with them, and exchange their real thoughts. They need to deal with plenty of barriers and complex problems and may fail frequently. Imagine that due to admitting a tiny mistake, an individual feels hopeless and rejects to continue his part of the work. In that case, the process of the whole team would be affected and cannot work in the company’s best interest.

In a nutshell, it is undoubtedly more important to remain happy and optimistic even when you fail for the reasons discussed above.