A university has money in its budget to do one thing to improve its facilities for students It can either improve the quality of the technology for example computers and printers that it provides for students or it can redesign spaces where students hold

How improve students’ university experience are always the priority of a university. Increasing the quality of technological facilities and reconstructing the entertainment facilities are two potential options. It is true that the first one has its own advantages, but it is pale when compared with redesigning the entertainment spaces.

To begin with, these entertainment spaces provide students with an excellent opportunity to mingle with various people and help them relax. In these recreational spaces, students can get to know students from different majors and students with different personalities; making friends with them is exciting and refreshing, which also can expand their social circle. Further, nowadays, students are busy taking countless classes, doing arduous assignments, and preparing for various exams daily. They are so exhausted and need some ways to release this pressure from school. There is no more efficient approach to receiving stress than sharing time with friends or exchanging honest thoughts with friends.

Admittedly, some may suggest that high-quality technological facilities, like microscopes or computers, can contribute to students’ academic performance. For example, a student who majored in economics may master mathematics and economics, but he also needs some proper equipment in order to create the correct model and predict the tendency of the market. Nevertheless, acquiring knowledge is not the only goal of a college education. Another primary goal should be to prepare students for their future careers. Students can get in touch with other students in the entertainment spaces and communicate with each other. Through these communications, students’ communication skills can be improved, which is crucial for their future career life. Nowadays, works increasingly involve cooperation. People who only focus on their studies can never achieve success as a team. A recent study conducted by Harvard University has shown that when asked what the most important quality for an office worker is, fifty-eight percent of people chose ‘communication skill/cooperation.’

In a nutshell, it is undoubtedly a wiser choice that uses the money to redesign spaces where students can have fun for the reasons discussed above.