Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this progressive and sophisticated world, following regulations is the most important factor of governing various aspects of each society. A controversial question, which is often raised in this regard is that whether nowadays these regulations are very strict for young people to follow or not. While some people are inclined towards the idea that societies expect youngsters to obey strict laws and it is not fair for them, others, on the other hand, are against this idea. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that the advantages of following strict rules for youngsters are immense and indisputable. I the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first noteworthy reason coming to my mind is that by this approach young people will realize that all people including youngsters are equal before the law which makes them responsible people. Moreover, for preserving the discipline of society all people should follow the laws, otherwise, it gives rise to chaos. As a result, in this way, young people become aware of their responsibilities, and limitations for what they do. They realize that they do have not the right to benefit from extra freedom in comparison to the adult person. For instance, if they commit a less serious crime, they may receive light sentences such as doing community service or paying a fine.

Another exquisite point to be mentioned is that this attitude can protect the youth against many possible dangerous situations. Although young people reach some level of maturity, they are not still wise enough to avoid hazards. It is undeniable fact that youths are always thinking of how to enjoy their juvenile period most without considering the adverse effects of their behaviors and actions. Thus, this way can get them away from such circumstances. For example, driving at high speed gives them unlimited pleasure, and they tend to drive as fast as they can which may lead to serious injuries or even death. However, strict laws ban them from this hazardous behavior.

To summarize, from what has been discussed above, it is crystal clear that the merits of following strict laws by youths are myriad for them. The first merit is that this can protect them against various dangers. In addition, in this way, they can learn they will treat equally before the law, and they should watch their behavior and be responsible.