Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that young people do not have enough freedom in the idea, emotional appeals and choices. This condition is worse especially in countries that merit traditional beliefs. These huge rules that compel through society create a serious ban on young people happiness. Contrary, to this popular belief there are still those who argue that the rules that dictated by families or society to young people are always beneficial to them. However, I to a great extent, agree with this idea that the rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

First and foremost, today young people are too under the influence of their families. Parents make a decision instead of them for kinds of issues, even most personal decisions. For example, parents involved in children university chooses or even selection of a field of study. They not only do not take attention to their children interest, but also force them to change their mind. In most traditional countries young people have not allowed to choose their future spouse. If children make the opposite decision to them, it accounted as an impolite behavior and will be blamed by most people.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that In traditional societies which they value family as the basic unit of society, not individuals, being independent of the family before marriage, suppress by both families and society. For example, in my country Iran, most young people are financially dependent on their parents. Taking a part-time job is not common here, because often parents forbid children to take a job during their study at the university. They force children to just concentrate on their study instead of working. Moreover, a salary that provided through a part-time job is not adequate to support independent living. So young children could not separate from their family since they find a full-time job with high income.

Finally, yet importantly, there are some miss- beliefs between older people, that encourage young people for a luxurious life. Parents believe that young people should not start their own family until they would be able to own a big house, expensive car and high banking credit. These kinds of customs limited young people of marriage and significantly affected happiness in a negative way.

On the basis of reasons that was mentioned above, I am convinced that the rules that societies expect young people to follow are so unreliable. Because the lives of young people are too regulated by parents and social beliefs.