Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I disagree with the given statement. Allow me to explain why I think in this way.

First of all, one of the most important things for young people is not to be violent adults. And I think the rules that societies today expect young people to follow are not too strict. this is because the rules can lead young people to become an adult who do not use violence. to be more specific, the young people can not know whether some action is right or not. in this case, the rules can teach them what is right activity in a specific occasion. let me give you an example to illustrate my point. a friend of mine, named Kevin is a good example of this. he often got caught while doing drugs on the street and even hit one of his classmates with a bat. eventually he got a two-month suspension. after the suspension, he realized the violence, such as hitting his friends with a bat is not appropriate. as a result, he never uses violence. in this regard, the regulation can encourage young people not to do bad thing.

Another and equally important thing for young people is to be an adult who are fit in the society. And I think the rules that societies today expect young people to follow are not too strict. this is because the rules can help young people to be fit in the society. this is important because an individual who does not fit in the society is more likely to be excluded from a community that provides all kinds of useful information and knowledge. let me give you an example to illustrate my point. Korea, where i was born and live now was an extremely poor country at the time of the Korean war that broke out in 1950, but it has rapidly developed over the last few decades. in the process, the competition become fiercer, so most people in the country these days work hard until late at night to survive in the competitive world. in this case, most people would not want to share useful information for surviving, because others are just their rivals. as a result, becoming sociable person is very important in surviving these days. in this situation, a person who do not follow the regulation can not be get a good impression from others.