Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Scientific discoveries should be shared around the world. Government should not keep it privately.

Newadays, the science is developing in an astonishingly rapid speed. What confused people for years might be solved overnight, and today's most prevailing theory may be ruled out in a few years. The governmnets of the countries, as the force of administration, sometime are critized to play too conserved roles in the process. Many famous scientists advocate that the government should keep an open mind on the new findings. Personally speaking, I partially agree with this.

First of all, the government should allow the ideas and theories in fundimantal areas, like mathematics and physics. In these field, the problems are usually narratived in a sample way, but the solution usually requires elaborated work of many people. Generally, these can be the key to the next era of human. For example, the development of quantum physics is the result of hard work by many scientists from different regions and countries. If the countries forbidded them to collabrate, this subject would never become so advanced and useful.

However, the countries should keep their technology on the military as a secret. For one thing, this is for the sake of nation security. If these technology is utilized by the evil, for instance, terroeist, the consequence should be unacceptable. For the other thing, this is also a requirement by the United Nation. The exposure of the advanced weapons and instruments will affect the balance of geographical politics, and even cause heavy tormoil among the countries. For example, the nuclear weapons, including the production of radioacitve compounds, are tightly constrained around the world. Only all the counteries completely enforce the restriction, can we escape from the fear of nuclear war.

Admittedly, some basic research may have indirect connection with the military ones. Such ambiguity leads to a embrarassing condition in the scientific circle. Scholars who will not threaten the safety are stopped due to certain actions or laws, while some weapons with the most advanced technology are sold worldwide. Nevertheless, the best solution to this is make a clear boundary by setting a blacklist.

Given all these above, I think the governments should encourage the international scientific exchange, but they should also keep an eye on the military ones from ruin our precious peace.