Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The more money people have the more they should give away to charity

Charity plays a pivotal role in our modern society. The issue regarding charity in this day has never failed to arouse public concerns and at the same time provoke a hotly debate about whether people should donate more to charity if they have more money. Some are inclined to be strong believers in the extreme claim that rich people are not responsible to support charity. Perhaps sound and attractive their argument seems, it can not stand further analysis. Accordingly, I, without hesitation, believe that the wealth people should give away some of their money to charity if they earn more. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate on in the following passage.

First of all, they are responsible to give back to society. Every rich person own their success to the whole society. The society provide them with workers and loans to help their companies thrive. Now it their turns to benefit the community. This point can be better and further supported by the example of Bill Gates. As a billionaire and entrepreneur, Bill Gates thinks highly of the importance of charity and already decided to donate all his wealth to the charity. He believes that all rich people are obligated to improve the overall warfare and encourage his best friend Buffet to donate all his money too.

Second, charity is beneficial for our whole society, which in turn will help rich people. Only a health society where people can have basic living condition, can they make more progress for this world. In the end, the money contribute to people in poverty will have positive effect for rich people too. For example, if many people get rid of poverty or endure a really hard time in the help of charity, they have more able to consume and increase GDP growth. The healthier the economy, the more money rich people can earn. Obviously, it informs us the rich people should donate more to the charity.

Admittedly, to some extend that the donation may have negative effect on donor's own financial situation. It's understandable that many billionaires are reluctant to donate to charity. However, if we contrast the huge impact charity can bring to this world and their personal reluctance, we realize that it's necessary to persuade rich people to donate their money.

Considering all the viewpoints and example given above, we can safely come to the conclusion that people of wealth should give back to the society, which attribute to their responsibility and the positive effect of charity.