Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology and internet plays an important role in our lives. It can be either ways, productive or destructive based on our perceptions. Some people believe that the internet provides us a lot of valuable information whereas, others think access to so much information leads to problems. In my view, I am completely oriented towards former statement for two reasons which I will mention in the following essay.

To begin with, righteous usage of internet helps to enhance our lives. Earlier, people were not aware of the opportunities they can grab and can lead a successful life. Where as now, due to the exposure and lot of information on internet, people can know many ways to survive financial desires efficiently. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. My father who studied Agricultural Bachelors remained unemployed for a long period of time because he is unaware of opportunities around different places in my country, India. Whereas, considering my case, I did my undergraduation in petroleum engineering. Since my grades were poor, I was not placed during campus placements held in the campus during seventh semester of the college. Then, by my friend I came to know about Linkedin, an online platform which provides information about job opportunities available all over the world. Then, I applied most of the opportunities, undergone interviews, wrote back to recruiters about declaration of results, and finally got my job. Though, my initial job paid me low pay scale, I was happy about the fact that I got my job immediately after my graduation unlike waiting for job opportunities by my father.

Further, we can enhance our skills to infinite extent through the vast sources available in the internet. Though we may be involved in other works we can gain our desired skills free time because world wide web has no break. I mean, internet is always open for accessing information 24*7 any time. For instance, as I mentioned above, my intial payscale was small, I want to upscale my salary. Inorder to obtain my desired salary, I decided to upgrade my education qualification. I was unable to quit my job for education because my financial position was not stable. Then, I surfed online about possible ways and came up with a solution. I simply enrolled for online Master's program in Indiragandhi open university, so that I can upscale my knowledge in the free time without quitting my job. After my online master's completion, I added it to my resume and along with the experience gained from my job I got a job in ONGC, my most favorite company.

In conclusion, Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Not only does it enhances our lives but it also does enhance our skills.