Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

Teachers play most important roles in our lives. Besides parents, teacher's are the one's who correct our mistakes. I am sure, some people think students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends and other people just deny them. In my view, Teachers influence students a lot for two reasons.

First, they guide ourselves to lead a good life. Teachers through their vast experience can identify special attributes and interests a student possess. So, they can identify where we can enhance and guides us to follow that path. For example, when i was in University college of engineering kakinada, my professor Dr.Srinivas identified my interest in the field of Geology. He encouraged me to study profoundly about rocks and aquifers which are present in surface and as well as subsurface environments. While studying more and more i felt more enthusiastic rather than bored. This interest ultimately lead me to publish an International Review journal evaluating and stating the summary of around two hundred international journals.

Second, they correct our mistakes. Teachers always strives for students success and well behavior. In order to keep us in right track they sometimes choose to be harsh with us. For example, the same professor Dr.Srinivas in the initial days, was quite harsh with respect to my behavior on attending classes. Back in those days Srinivas asked why I was not regular to classes and corrected my behavior and brought me back on track to achieve good in life. From then on I changed my behavior, went regularly to the classes, got noticed for sincerity and work i do to attain my goal by the same professor.