Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than their friends.

There is a controversial debate about people are most influential on students. Some groups of people may hold the view that teachers have significant influence on students. However, other groups may have different views and feel that friend are more influential. In my vantage point, I am inclined with the latter group because of the following reasons.

First, students are influenced by the people who spend more time with them. Teacher may influence some students because of their charisma and look. However, they are far away from students, and there are barriers which prevent them from get close. Thus, they teachers have minimum influence on students On the other hand, friends spend most of their time close to each other, either visiting each other or going for lunch or movie. For instance, during school, I spend lots of time with close friends. As a result, they had so much influence on me. So, Inspite of being away sometimes away from each other, I still go to visit them, and we plan vacation together. Moreover, because of this close relationship, we studied the same subject and worked in the same field.

Secondly, students are influenced by people of their same age. A teacher may have influence a student by his skills. However, there is gap difference in age. This creates a distance between the teacher and the student, which eventually leads to a cold relationship. Therefore, while the influence of students is permanent, the influence of teachers is only short living. A good example to show my viewpoint is my relationship with my friend. Because of our age proximity, we have built a close relationship that we don't only enjoy, but we cherish as well.

Finally, although the aforementioned points are the first to cross my mind at a glance. They are by no mean the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle reason, which is the results of the study which was published in the school journal, which revealed that, friend have the most influence on other students when compared to teachers. The study was conducted on 120 students from different schools inorder to prevent any bias in results.

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons, one realizes that students can influence each other significantly. Moreover, the closer the age to one another, the more they are attached together