Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

There is a controversial debate about effect of technological devices on children education . Some groups of parents hold the in view that new devices do not affect children education. Other groups of parents opposes this view and believe that that such devices cause distraction and educational difficulties. In my vantage point, I am more inclined with the letter groups for a variety of reason.

First, new technological device causes children to waste a lot of time. Typically, children spend one hour to two hours playing computer games, however, there are instances when children are spending more than four hours playing. This extended period of playing may cause several problems to children. They might lose their concentration abilities, find difficulties in falling asleep, and be more aggressive. A compelling example about this is the change in my cousin's behavior. As He arrives from school at three o'clock, he does not start studying before six. Hopelessly does his parents refrain him from playing, but in vain. Therefore, cellphones and computer may cause real difficulties for parents to educate their children properly.

Secondly, new technological devices disrupt communication between family members. Children, nowadays, are so much attached to their cellphones that they no more communicate effectively with their parents. In the past, children were talking to each other while they were eating, drinking, or watching television. However, nowadays, parents find difficulties communicating with their children because most of the time they are online chating instead of studying. Therefore, new technological devices have not only affected education but also the way children communicate with their parents and with each other.

Although the aforementioned reason are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no mean the only reason available. In fact, these a further subtle reason, which is a study that was published in the children academic journal.The study was conducted on one hundred and twenty students in the 5th grade where students were test for the effect of cellphone on their concentration abilities. Astonishingly, the study shows that students who use cellphone were less able to concentrate, Furthermore, their quality of sleep was worsened. Thus, in conclusion, this study make us conclude that computers not only cause children to be distracted from learning, but also have more difficulties falling asleep.

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that although cell phones and technological devices help children to communicate, they might have devastating effect on the quality of life of children