Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

For young people, adolescence is a crucial time that shapes their personalities and interests. Schools are one of the influential factors to impact on their future. I believe that students are influenced both by their teachers and by their friends, and both influences on students depend on how much they spend time with. Because students’ life is diverse, it is hard to conclude which influence on students is more significant.

First, the more time with their friends, the more influential they are to students. Some students like to hang out with friends while others prioritize spending time alone or their family. I think if extrovert students are more likely to spend time with their friends. By contrast, time with friends would be less important for introvert students and those who are under the control of their parents. I guess they would rather choose to read or studying by themselves at their homes, which would have affected their perspectives more than their friends.

Second, their teachers can influence students more than by their friends if the teachers build close relationships with the students. For example, some students are more open to teachers about asking questions about classes. Besides, clubs and extra activities can help students to know more about their teachers. Working with teachers could encourage students to develop close bonds with teachers, which can influence students' interests. Teachers can also better understand the students’ personalities and concerns, interacting with them outside the classrooms.

In conclusion, the students’ life is unique depends on their personalities, family, and their interests. Because of diverse opportunities to interact with friends and teachers, it is difficult to determine what influence the students most. Therefore, I believe the greatest impact on students relies on who they spend their most time with.