Young people enjoy life more than older people do Do you agree or disagree

Although some people consider their appearances as the essence of the youth, I believe the youth are the symbol of challenging spirit. Based on my definition of the youth, I think the younger have more flexible mindsets and energy than older people do, which helps the youth to challenge themselves. Considering those advantages of the youth, I agree with the following statement that young people enjoy life more than older people do because they are more likely to open to try new things.

First, I think younger people are more open to learning new things compared to older people. Since the youth have less knowledge and self-consciousness than the elderly do, the youth are not constricted by prejudice and their own belief. For example, the children grow through trying new things and making mistakes. With the aids of their parents, they are not afraid of the risk of challenging themselves. However, as you get older, you feel more fear of making mistakes because they would feel shame in case they fail. Free from those restrictions, young people can enjoy trying new things so that they can develop their skills and knowledge.

Second, younger people tend to have more energy than older people do, which encourages the youth to challenge themselves. For example, when I was a high school student, I was able to stay up all night with friends to study for exams. However, now my body feels tired even before midnight, which sups my motivation to study at night. Likewise, if you have more energy, you will more likely to have a positive mindset to trust in your potential and to enjoy challenging yourself.

Third, I believe the young spirit depends on whether you have kept moving forward to improve themselves. Even though the youth who do not have such a challenging spirit, they cannot take their advantage to enjoy their livings. Since I know many elderlies who continue to learn new things to improve themselves, I believe that age does not matter to enjoy their own life as long as you have such youthful spirits.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that the youth enjoy life more than older people do because the youth have more open minds and energy that drive them to try new things to improve themselves. However, it is important to consider that age does not necessarily limit their potentials to develop but the mindset does.