Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students can get as many benefits from organization or club activities as they can get from their academic studies.

An issue which was always controversial between all generations is high school’s and university’s programs and curriculum. Some people would say that is activities should be limited to academic studies although I feel that being an active member of a club, student society, organization or etc. can be as beneficial as academical activities. There are several reasons why I feel this way, which I will explain two of them in the following essay.

First of all, participating in student clubs and groups can bring self confidence and socializing skills, which is helpful for student’s career life in future. It’s obvious that you should have sufficient knowledge and enough academical background in a special field to fulfill a job, but it’s not everything. To become successful in that career and even be able keep that, you should have been achieved some socializing skills to use them in your behavior in that environment. As a personal experience, about a year ago, me and my friend decided to start a super market separately. We both had sufficient knowledge in marketing, but he was a socialized person and therefore he was really kind and friendly with his customers. During the year he have achieved more money than me. So, I looked into his marketing and I found the reason of his success in his special behavior to his costumers, which he had gained in being an active member of a student society in university.

Secondly, there are so many students from different cultures involved in these activities, which can help us increase our friend circle. When a student becomes a part of these organizations, he or she will increase his contact to so many other students who are from different ages, cultures, field of studies or etc. and as the time pass, this connection will become more friendlier and even can lead that group to become best friends. For myself, now, all of my best friends were members of our student publication which I was a member five years ago in university.

In conclusion, as my personal experience shows, I strongly feel students will gain as many benefits from student clubs as the can achieve from academic studies. This is because participation of these groups will bring behavioral skills and will increase number of friends.