Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Students do not respect teachers as much as they did in the past?

it is generally agreed that in the day and age, the phenomenon of bad relationship between teacher and student is increasing common. For example, in the class ,it is different opinion that make teacher and student to quarrel each other even to fight. it means that environment of work and study is effected, thus teacher fired and student expelled is going to happen. In my opinion, now it is different from the past, nowadays, many student not respect teacher.

There are possibly several reasons contributing to the phenomenon. Firstly, modern society has enough educational resource. In the past, many people can not gain education because shortage of educational resource, only bigwig can has chance to learn and they will vary treasure this opportunity which is obtain more knowledge, so they are quite respect teacher. However, nowadays, all people can get education whatever who you are, this result in the phenomenon happen.

Secondly, people’s value which is only learning can lead to success like ancient person side has changed. learning was not only way to get success, nowadays people can do anything they want, as long as they reaches certain high level in this aspect, they not only can get more money but also can receive respect form many people. Therefore, many student treat teacher more free.

Finally, in the past, teacher can optionally strike student to redress they wrong behavior by because teacher is the authority of education. nowadays, teacher can not uses stick to punish student, if teacher dose that, they will suffer parental reprimand, inquiry of education bureau and school and public opinion, this will cause teacher punished or dismissed by school. Accordingly, present student’s wrong behavior will not been change.

general speaking, student should respect teacher. Recognizing the fact that as society develops many old viewpoint changed should drive us to conclude that student has not respect teacher as previously thought.