Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Success is defined by the amount of money someone earns.

Nowadays, it is a universal thruth that virtually everybody would like to be a successful person. This is because success is associated with recognition by society, status, money, and happiness. Although many people may think that success depends on how much money you make, I disagree with this idea for several reasons in which I will elaborate on in this essay.

First and foremost, I believe success is related with many factors, and not just with money. One of the most important factor may be how much you have achieved in your life. Stated that, we can say that success is a subjective concept. We cannot compare two individuals that have reached the same position, but that they come from different backgrounds. For instace, let's suppose that two prestigious cardiologist want to compare their success. One cardiologist come from a low-income family, and the another comes from a well-known, wealthy family of doctors in which studing medicine has been a tradition, and one more step in life. Of course, we can say that despite both professionals are in the same job position, the one who has humble origins has had to surpass more obstacles in life than the second, and that his life has been more successful.

In addition, another important factor in which is based success is self-satisfaction. Without a doubt, everyone has different priorities in life. Some people is money-focused, so they will work assiduously in order to make as much money as they can. Others are more people-oriented, and they will be concerned in develop healthy relationships with their family and friends. And probably for the minority, their focus could be to obey the God commandments. Obviously, these three groups of people mentioned would deem their success based on what they consider important, and what makes them happy. For instance, a young engineer who wants to be rich and for that he creates a lucrative software company which, fortunately, generates high profit in its early years, there is no doubt that this person would consider himself successful. However, if your focus is not money, but being a good person: generous, kind, and a devout Catholic, you will not admire that engineer who thinks that he is successful, and his money will not be important at all for you. The center of your attention will be your relationship with God, and you will base your success according spiritual standars.

In summary, from my point of view, success is not related to money, but on what you have done in your life and how content you are with your actions.