Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is generally acknowledged that both views, being able to communicate, and having a suitable level of education are having a profound impact on our future job. However, as for me, I prefer to gain good ability in learning things and accumulating knowledge.

First, given the status quo, If we all know how a high level of knowledge might be highly beneficial for us, we will try to attain various knowledge. The fact is, knowledge is an important element in a future job and as opposed to relationships with others. While individuals gain knowledge in a variety of disciplines, they could reach higher stages of life and be more successful, because achievements come from science. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was younger, I have chosen to work immediately after graduation from high school without gaining a university degree. At that time, I proud myself to be able to find a career, but after a while, I found out without having enough knowledge, it would not be practical and only relations could not help me in the long run. Based on that experience, I think that it was better to study and complete my proper education, then hiring for a career so as to be more successful.

Furthermore, even though there really are some people who lack real ability such as good specialty or learning new things who can thrive for good relations with other people, they are not really successful. They might occupy some high-ranked positions such as managers or chairmen, but they lack the required ability. All the other coworkers would just despise them, and the resulting gossips and bad performance would drive them away. In the end, they will fail. It is one who acquires the needed ability can succeed really, not ones with good relations.

All in all, by taking all the points into account, I vehemently oppose with the statement due to the reasons mentioned above. Not only studying hard reach us to a better future job, but also having a good job comes from a high level of education.