TPO21

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Evidently scoring more job opportunities is the hope of every student that have graduated. Although having top grades would be important in finding diligent offers for ones career, I believe that ability to communicate is far more valuable. I will describe why I feel this way with several reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, Having stronger skills to relate with your coworkers are helpful to communicate with them. Sometimes it is necessary to ask for another opinion related to your situation to come up with a better solution. My personal experience is an indication of this. Three years ago, I used to work on my thesis for my Masters' degree which was on a completely new subject for me. If I wanted to solve my problem, I should have asked for some advice. Hereby I talked with other students and professors to acknowledge their experience. This immensely helped me to learn about new stuff that I wasn't familiar with then. As a result, I was able to finish my thesis earlier that I had expected, so I could have focused on other aspects of life, for instance, writing some articles to make my resume stronger.

Furthermore, If you can't present your area of expertise properly, you wouldn't have any luck in landing job interviews. Expressing your strong points and making them bold will result in finding more opportunities to land a job. It is a vital fact to explain about your specialty so that the recruiter understands your influence in the company, and persuade them to employ you. For example, In last few month, I was searching to find a job, and I did about five or four interviews. At the end of every single one of these meetings the examiner wasn't satisfied with my answers and believe that the lack of self confidence in my skills is the main drawback of my resume, and I should work on improving it. Therefore, I decided to take action about this situation by working on my social skills to show my abilities in a clear manner. I tried talking to myself in the mirror and prepared my answers to assure myself that I am up to this task. Consequently, I was able to land a decent job in my last interview.

In conclusion, Even though studying hard is important, I prefer to build better social skills to express my abilities and expand my knowledge broadly.by cooperating with my coworkers.