For success in a future job the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school

We have all seen our elders motivating us to do better in school, but does that always guarantee a bright future? In my opinion, it is the ability to connect with people, understand their needs and relate to them which is far more important. I feel this way due to certain reasons that I will explore in my essays.

Primordially, being capable of relating with people improves the survival chance of any organization and thus your future would be secured. No matter how good the idea or innovation is, if people are unable to comprehend it, it will meet it's end soon. For instance let us say there are two hair oil companies who want to enter the market in a cold region like Chicago. One of the company spends it's resources for evaluating the market thoroughly, conducted various surveys and found out that a huge number of people suffer from dry scalp. This company then performed various experiments in it's laboratory and discovered a formula through which dry scalp would be lessened. While the other company didn't think much of the requirement and launched it's old line of products. It would be no wonder that the first company would see a huge success in that area while other would find it difficult to make the ends meet.

In conjunction with that, the more a company relate to people, the more is the demand for that company and it's product. There would undoubtedly be free publicity of the company as people could find it relatable to them. For instance in the example provided earlier, if people used the product of the first company and saw drastic improvement they would certainly recommend it to other people present in their social circle. Word of mouth is an asset for any company which could save a lot of finances and would be beneficial for an individual.

In contrast, I would agree that there might be a huge number of people holding an antithetical opinion than mine. Studying well in school and getting your basics clear help you anywhere you go. Right from being able to crack an interview to being able to successfully able to survive in the company studies from school helps a lot.

In winding up. I would state that there are more economical and personal benefit if you learn the life skill to relate to people. Even if you have studied hard and understood the concepts well, not applying it to areas that could be beneficial and relatable to people would lead to immense difficulties.