Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

I absolutely agree with that statement, and I think successful people try new things and take risks than only doing what they know how to do well. I hold this opinion because of several reasons. First, by trying new things and taking risks, one's can experience new situations and conditions, which enables him to choose between different choices and select the best one. Second, to me, being monotone in routine life and doing only repetitive works, may results in boredom and ennui, and eventually causes failure and negative results.

According to my point of view, trying new things and taking risks helps someone to experience new situations and conditions. In other words, if someone put himself in various situations and touch different circumstances, he will obtain many information by his experiences, which enables him to think and make decisions more efficiently. Besides, being stable and doing what are already done, usually does not results in succession and triumph, because it makes one's information out of date and his beliefs are not practical any more.

Moreover, as far as I am concerned, being monotone in routine life and doing only repetitive works, will lead to boredom. For instance, I want to compare my father with my uncle according to their succession in their life. my father is an electrical engineer, as same as my uncle, but there is very important difference between them. My father used to take risks in almost every decision he makes, and he interests in experiencing new things. While my uncle always is stable and monotone in both his business and his behavior, and he usually prefers to do what he knows to do well. Therefore, it is obvious that my father is more successful than my uncle, in case of financial situations.

Generally, although it is true that taking risks is sometime dangerous, specifically in business, but it worth to experience manifold positions and situations due to become more successful and au courant in modern society.