Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no disguising the fact that people of all times have been looking high and low for the elixir of success as it is a stepping stone of every single aspect of life. There is not a one-size-fits-all method to be successful; while many people believe that successful people are adventurous and risk-takers, I am of the opinion that successful people are those ones who do activities that they know how to perform them in the best way possible. The reasons, including but not limited to the following, substantiate my viewpoint.

To begin with, having a good command of something that a person has been doing for years will make the person confident. To be more specific, although it is true that being adventurous will make the person have the joy of one's life, it will not guarantee success. On the other hand, successful people are conservative, watching out their steps and measures. In this vein, since successful people know how to do something to the best way possible, every step they take is taken confidently. As an illustration, my brother, a successful business person, is completely confident about every single step he takes since he he does what he is good at. When being offered to take risk and contract with a whole new company, he refused, mentioning that taking risk is not his option.

The next reason worthy of note is that successful people invest on what they know because they are realistic people and will not put all their eggs in one basket. To put it in other words, successful people will not fantasize further success, and hence they live with the realities. They are completely aware of failure and in order to avoid failure, they think, decide, and take steps about actual things. For instance, my boss who is a millionaire shareholder knows exactly what he wants based on sound and logical thinking not based on hunches and dreams. Once he was suggested to participate in stock marketing, however, he knew that such action is risky and it was not his style to take risks on such uncertain activities. Instead, he invested on a market he had knew every detail of which leading him to more success.

To recap, taken the above mentioned reasons and examples into account, it can be stated that successful people do not take risks rather do what they know how to do since they are more confident in that way. Moreover, they do not fantasize the future, they take real actions.