Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There are different opinions on whether teachers should talk about their social or political stance in their classes or not. Although some people think that stating these issues by teachers is neither necessary nor decent, I believe otherwise, maintaining that it is vital that teachers talk about these stuff to their students since it is crucial for their education process and widens their minds. In what follows, I will delve into these reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason in this regard is that mentioning personal opinions about social and political issues by teachers have a positive impact on the students' education. In schools, overall, there are two kinds of courses. The first category of courses incorporates proven principles and equations, such as mathematics, physics, chemistry, and so on. Government can not manipulate the content of these courses since they contain genuine equations and stuff having been proven by scientists. On the other hand, in the second, which includes those courses about sociology, politics, etc., the government can easily interfere and change its contents in its favor. Hence, if teachers did not teach their students extra stuff and did not talk about their views on political or social matters, their students would never learn about the accurate and intact aspects of these subjects. Therefore, this reason clearly manifests that teachers should talk about their social or political views to educate their students better.

Although the aforementioned reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, there is another remarkable point deserving some words here, which is concerned with helping students to acquire broader viewpoints on political or social issues. In many schools, different teachers teach different courses and see problems through their perspectives based on their backgrounds. For example, a mathematics teacher's view on a social or political problem differs significantly from a sociology teacher's on the same problem. If teachers talk about their personal opinions about political or social issues, which are everyday topics, the students will benefit from getting acquainted with various aspects of a same problem. Consequently, when they face such problems in the future, they are able to think outside of the box and cope with those problems more effectively. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that if teachers talk about their personal opinions on social and political stuff, they assist their students in thinking better and more effectively.

All in all, many people are in favor of the fact that teachers should not be allowed to talk about their perspectives on political or social stuff in their classes; nevertheless, the foregoing reasons lead us to the conclusion that this subject is not only beneficial but is it is also an integral part of education. This is because it is both helpful for the students' educational process and helps them think outside the box when they counter political or social problems in the future.