Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are valuable in all over the world, Although these days people doe not care about them.

In my perspective, people should appreciate them but they do not do it. They think many facts are affected them to be invisible in society. I am going to mention a couple of reasons.

to begin with, technology is developing day by day and online learning and electronic books and some other facilities are the main reasons which make teacher less valuable in people eyes.

For example, one of my friend did not like to attend lecture in college however attending to lecture were obligated so his executes were that the teacher doesn’t teach very well in class and it’s better to download some eLearning video and follow that, in fact his results were much better than us who have been attended to lecture those days. That’s why he always believed that teachers don’t have commitment these days. That’s why they don’t teach well. May be If they have earned more money, they would spend more energy.

Secondly, as population increase, the teachers population grows too. When we have many specialist in a filed as a result their value get decrease which absolutely isn’t good thing to happen but it is happening. For instance, many teachers apply to a university but only some of them will be taken and because of competition they accept the position even with low price however it isn’t fare. In addition to that, they might be happy to be accepted by department but in fact they brought down their value as a teacher. They work hard with out enough money. The result will be less work after while.

Thirdly, teachers don’t spend that much energy as before. No one knows why, but may be because they thinks online resources are there for students and they can use them and no need to be helpful in class. One of my friend told me since my professor recognized that there is a guy in YouTube to teach the subject well he doesn’t spend energy and time to teach us the subject well as a result student don’t appreciate him.

To sum up, it is true that appreciation is less todays for teachers but it depend to them. If teachers start to be active again with commitment so again people will obey them as befor.