Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in past.

In, Status quo, technology had become our third hand and is entangled with us in our every task. Whereas some people think that it had made children more creative, others had opinion that it had resulted kids to become less creative. Personally, I believe that technology had made children less creative than past. i feel this way for two reasons which I will examine in this essay.

First of all, Technology had made children lost in the gadget and had made them introvert. Due to technology, nowadays children fully locked themselves inside their room and do not talk with the any people, even not with their parents. If the children will be fully introvert and do not talk with other people, than they would not be social and would not be able to deal with outer world. They would loose their creativity about how to make conversation with the people outside and would not be able to judge the situation properly. Eventually, this would make them feeble in their mental astuteness. For example, I had my small brother who is fully engaged in technology all the time and be inside his room every time . Once, He had to go to the new city without his gadgets. Than at that time, without his GPS location he had a great problem to reach his destination. Conclusively, He was not as creative before to deal with the people and get to location by his own. Hence, Technology had made his loose his creativity.

Secondly, Too much using of technology can lead the small children to mental disease called autism. As nowadays most of the parents are working parents and they cannot provide much time to look after their children. So, to engage their babies parents provide them smart phones where children continuously get hang on. As a result children’s always look on phones and will not develop their proper responding ability to outer world and leads to autism. Obviously, If the parent would talk and play with their children, they would not have lost their responding ability. This can be best illustrated by my personal experience. There used to my niece who at the small age used to hang on the smart phones every time. His parents do not used to play with him and engage him in any kind of conversation. When he was 2 years old, Than at that age he was caught by autism and weaken to respond quickly and also loose his creativity to deal with things in life.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that technology leads to loose the creativity. This is because the children loose their mental astuteness and will not know about the outer world which is must to be creative.