Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

A person should never make an important decision alone

Decision making is one of the important part in every persons life: making the proper one can leads us to triumph. Whereas, some people may believe that people should make their important decision by their own, while others may believe that you should have support of others while making important decision in life. In my personal opinion, I would prefer to get help of others while making the important decisions. I feel this way mainly for two specific reasons which i will examine in this essay.

First of all, Assisted decision making would help the people to make precise and befitting decisions of life. When a outer person involves in our decision making, than we can have the different perspective from his side which we might have missed out while making decision. Simply, assisted decision making will help to review our decision from different thinking people. Obviously, If we move with our independent decision, it would be more biased from our thinking ways and might have missed the things which could bring negative consequences in our future. In contrast, taking help from others can help us to make important flawless decision. For example: When I completed my higher school, i had to make decison on my carrier choice i.e. had to make decision on choosing subject for my future. Initially, I made decision single handed and decide to choose banking as an carrier, I did so, as i had good knowledge on the accounts. But this lead me to a serious problem, as I was a patient of the back injury,and choosing such carrier where I had to sit in chair all the time, worsened my situation. I made the decision only thinking of my skills but not about my health. Had I asked for the help from my parents, they would have surely make me notice my back problem before making the decision.

Secondly, Assisted decision can make us free from the stress and tension in life. While making important decision in life, It is ascertained that we will go through a lot of pressure and stress. Evidently, if we get assisted on such situation, than we could share our stress among them and can get relief. Furthermore, getting help can make our decision easier as the helping person will see the things more clearly than us making decision. This is because under pressure situation thinking wisely is just the things to say,in real world having clarity and clear vision is not possible while decision making. This can be demonstrated by my own personal experience. Once while making decision on a accident in my house. I was not able to make the right decisions as i was not able to see the things properly.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that we should not make our important decision on ourselves alone. This is because making decision alone can lead us to the flaws and to bad consequences in future. Further, Assisted ecision can amke us free from stress and tension.