Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teenagers should be encouraged to have jobs while they're still in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinions on whether a teenager should be encouraged for jobs while in school. I strongly believe that the teenager should be encouraged for the job. I'll explain my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, when a teenager has a job they become more responsible and they understand the concept of money. They get an idea about how much it is important and that it should be used properly. Because of working at a young age they tend to become more good at their finances and are good at their expenses. They possess good financial knowledge. I would like to give an example of my elder brother, who started working at an art gallery out of the love which he had towards art during his school times. This job didn't only provided money to him but he also became financially sound and was good at money. Other friends of his age were not as good as he was. And as he was earning a good amount, other than doing expenses and enjoying his life, he was also saving a good amount of money whereas other kids of his age would feel that their pocket money was too less and used to spend all of them. So I think that having a job in teenage makes you financially sound, helps you to manage expenses and also puts a sense of responsibility in you.

Secondly, having a job in school also acts as a helping hand towards your parents and your family. It adds one more earning hand in the family through which there is less burden on the existing bread earners. It also helps to reduce the financial stress that's going in the family by giving them an upper hand of support. I have an example of my friend who was not from a good family background and their financial conditions were not so great that only his parents salaries could fulfill their needs. So my frined decided to possess a job in the nearby shop and support his family through these bad times. He not only earned money and supported his family but he also was able to gain business and financial knowledge through this work. It acted like a boon in disguise for him. So I believe that having a job in the teenage helps your family and gives an additional support by having an extra hand for earning bread.

In conclusion, doing a job in the teenage is good because it makes you financially independent and you are good at your expenses. And also it helps your family by supporting them with the small amount which you get and also reduces the burden on the existing bread earners of the family.