Some students prefer to enroll in easier classes so they can earn a higher grade. Other students opt for challenging courses, even though they might receive a poorer grade. Which type of class do you prefer?

There is no shortage of opinion on choosing an easier class for higher grade or choosing a difficult course with poorer grades. In my opinion I would prefer to enroll myself in an easier class.I would explain my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, when you choose an easier class the topics are pretty simple and straight forward. You need not put many efforts in understanding the subject and less hardwork is required for it. As it's an easier subject the assignments would be easy and the information would be readily available on the internet, so no more of research is required. This would help me to concentrate in some other task which I have an interest in and I can pursue my goal. I would like to give an example of my friend who wanted to pursue youtube as his career and due to the study pressure he wasn't able to accomplish that. So in one of his semester he planned to choose an easy subject so that he would have a good amount of time to try his luck on youtube as a career and see if that succeeds or not. And because he chose an easy subject he was having more time than normal and was able to dedicate his time to youtube and studies as well. So in this way choosing an easier subject helped my friend to pursue his dream whereas if he had chosen a difficult one then this wouldn't have been possible.

Secondly, an easy class is better to score a higher grades because the topics are understandable and resources for them are easily available. You don't have to do ample of research or bang your heads to find study content. I would like to give an example of the recruitment process which takes place in my undergraduate college. There the companies first shortlist the candidates on the basis of their grades. So if a smart and talented student doesn't has a good grade then he wouldn't qualify for the interview process but whereas if a not so good student has taken easy subjects and scored higher grades he would easily qulaify for the interview process. So one of my friend being good in his studies had taken a difficult subject for one of his semester and due to that he had scored poor grades in it. Because of that one difficult class, his overall score or grade was messed up. So he wasn't able to qulaify for the interview process and was not at all eligible for a company's recruitment process. So choosing an easy class helps in scoring better grades compared to the difficult classes where there are chances of getting poorer grades.

So in conclusion I would like to state that easy classes give us free time so that if we have a passion or a dream to pursue a hobby we can do that. And it also helps in scoring higher grades which would increase the overall performance and the overall grades and would have a good impact on the marksheet.