Your local government has just recently received a large donation from an anonymous donor to improve

the community. Almost everyone agrees that the money should be invested in building a new public

facility. Which of the following do you think your local government should build?

- Build a public library

- Build a public park

- Build a public pool

Use specific reasons and examples to support your essay. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use

memorized examples.

All the three options for building a public space are very much appropriate. In my opinion I firmly believe that a public park should be built. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, due to more of construction and housing development projects taking place nowadays there are very few parks or playgrounds for childrens to play. So having a public park would ensure that the childrens have a place to play in their evening time post doing their daily chores of school and studies. This would help them to get refreshed and have a break from the normal routine. As we say, all work and no play will make Jack a dumb boy. So playing and exploring yourselves is as necessary as studying. I would like to give my own example, when I visited my sisters house for my holidays there I used to accompany my nephew to the park everyday in the evening. This helped us both to engage ourselves and also created a strong bond between us. So I think that public park should be built for childrens to play.

Public park is also necessary for the elders because many of us in the new world believe in staying fit and healthy. Public park would be a place where all the youngsters and elders go for their morning walk and jogging. Parks are also a great place for old elderly people like our grandparents to have a get-together. They tend to go out and meet their friends in the park and have a good time. When I was in my undergrad, I used to daily go for a morning jog keeping my health in mind. This would not only help me stay fit but also the fresh morning breeze and the rays of sun helped me to stay active the whole day. I used to see many old people performing laughter therapy, sharing about their daily life with their friends and having a good time in the park. Due to the new technological world most of the grandchildrens don't have a conversation with their grandparents so parks become a place for them to jell up with their friends and have a good time as they are not that tech savvy. In this way the public park would help the youngsters to be fit and healthy and the elderly people to have a break from their daily life.

In conclusion I would like to state that the local government should build a public park which would be a place for the kids to play and enjoy after their whole day's hectic schedule and would be refresher for them. And it would act as a place for morning walk and jog for the youngsters and adults for staying fit and healthy and a place for elderly adults laughter club and get together.