Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Telephone has greater influence on people’s lives than television has.

Living in such a world undergoing constant changes, we enjoy the convenient and colorful lives thanks to the advance of various technology devices. Some argue that telephones gain a upper hand compared with televisions. It may seem reasonable at first glance, whereas you will find it is the television that is of more vital necessity if having a closer look.

Admittedly, telephones facilitate our lives somewhat, because of the function of communication. For example, if I and my teammates would like to have a discussion at a rainy night, it is undoubtedly inconvenient for us to gather together face to face. Yet, it is the telephone that resolves this problem and instructs us with long-distance communication possibility. However, it is obvious that telephones only serve as a commutation tool and it is not an all-cured solution because people only have access to hear others voice as opposed to faces. Imagine a television, you can realize that there are increasing numbers of elites who are researching and developing long-distance communication functions, through which people can not only listen to others' voice, but also see their faces, realizing their emotion and condition more accurately.

Besides, the television has found its way into every family. This is because as the elevation of technology and the increasing of income of commuters, televisions are a lot easily available among families. The other reason is that TV programs are accessible to everyone, even those without tertiary education background. Thus, it is not uncommon to see the appearance of many couch potatoes. For example, children are appealed to animations on TV with vivid pictures and lively shots. Moreover, adults prefer watching TV in order to temporarily escape from the heavy loads of exhausting works. In addition, it is not hard to imagine an old loner enjoy watching TV to kill time.

Not only do televisions are available among people's lives, but they also dominate ones' leisure time. For instance, numerous youngsters have their own idols and consume a great quantity of time to pursue them. Especially during this period that diverse variety shows and quiz shows overrun in China, there are growing number of actors and actresses who are enjoying great popularity among fans thanks to such TV shows. These fans to a great extent are made of youngsters who spend too much time and energy not only watching such TV shows but also pursuing their idols and hence are distracted from their school works.

All in all, it is apparent that TVs influence people's lives more greatly, since they are easily accessible and occupy people's leisure time.