Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Telephone has greater influence on people’s lives than television has.

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone extreme changes. Our ambitious that once was like a dream for us has become a reality. For instance, in a century ago people even didn’t have mental imagination (subjective background) about devices like cellphone or TV, as we are not able to expect the next generation of these devices. Personally believe that both telephone and television, as communicational tools, are major game-changers in our life that have played a key role in our technological and scientific advancements. It is actually difficult to highlight the influence of one of them and assume the superiority of one over the other. The following essay takes a look at the influence of both of the mentioned innovations in our lives, ultimately reaching a reasonable conclusion.

When we hear the name of television, a bell rings in the brain of most of us that recall a particular movie, cartoon or TV show. In fact, although we consider the TV as communicational device, it somewhat acts like presenter or has an instructor role. Where in which the establishment of the connection is one-way or so-called unilateral communication. This means everything it presents we are indispensable to watch and our authority is diminished up to selecting the channels no more than that. If we look from a psychological perspective, this is the TV that gives us a lesson and has influence over us through the provided recipe by owners. Contrary to this attitude, the TV has brought us: awareness, pleasure, literacy, and knowledge. These criteria are only attributed to the TV and no one can find it in else devices, so it can be accountable for it as an advantage.

Unlike TV, through telephone, connection to the party makes it feasible to share their ideas and express their emotions and hear the others voice. Suppose a mother that missed her child after dialing up can be able to talk with her son or daughter and this is a sweet part of the story. Initially, the telephones were used merely for talking, but now by monumental achievements in this field the new generation of cellphones is introduced that bears extraordinary abilities. These cellphones, in addition to preserving its previous and main duty, are capable to do the responsibility of the TV. Moreover, you can use it as a small computer and pursue your occupations and do your business. Playing game, listening to music, making a video call and video conference, scheduling your programs, alarm clock, tacking photo and recording film are some the features of cellphones that made it multifunctional device. The most sticking feature of it, in my view, is the extension of its capabilities via installing the desired app which makes it more powerful, strong, favorable and exciting.

All things considered, we can easily conclude that at the present state the telephone's advantages outweigh over television's privileges. The reason is that the present telephones can be the TV too but inverse state is not true.