Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Telephones and email have made communication between people less personal. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

People are using many different communication devices such as cellphones and computers. Some people may think that phones and emails have established conversations less personal and I totally disagree with them which I will explain in two main reasons.

Firstly, Devices are not writing messages by their own and everybody have own unique nickname or number while using communication devices, which means that there is always person who replies You back. Therefore, people are aware of this fact, a specially when They are talking about memories or things previously discussed in real life during the meeting. For example: I remember in 1995 when me and my friend created our first email accounts. We were excited about it because we always loved new technology things. Consequently, we started to use emails very often and I was sure that I was corresponding with my friend because his unique name Slinkydex was related with our common experiences when We were small kids, which always makes me laugh.

Secondly, Technology of phones and emails is so advanced that we can see each other because of video conferencing. People like to see each other when they are talking, so video conference is best way to do it. Consequently, seeing and hearing each other during video conversation makes people not only more personal, but also easier because there is no need to waste so much time, energy and money to travel to meeting destination. For instance: I remember when I was in college 2500 miles away from my home and I really wanted to meet with my Dad, but, unfortunately, I was not able to, but instead of traveling to home, I could videocall to my father to see and hear him.

In conclusion, In my opinion, technology such as email and phone conversations are necessary in our lives, which makes it easier and there is no problem with personal feelings because of various unique names in internet and videoconferences, which makes us sure that our feelings during conversation are real.