Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, advertising approaches has engendered copious controversies among people. Nowadays many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to examine destructive and constructive aspects of advertising. Due to its importance, authorities have tried to reduce the effectiveness of inappropriate programs on people especially children. One of the issues regarding advertising is whether children should be allowed to watch advertising on TV or not. I firmly oppose the idea that in spite of undeniable merits it has many deleterious effects on young children as well. The following paragraphs will substantiate the most outstanding reasons.

First of all, one should take into this significant fact that several companies intend to impose their products to people. Especially young children are impressed by them dramatically. Companies only consider their profits and try different approaches to defraud their consumers. To illustrate this fact, one needs only to refer to many statements in advertisements which are definitely lie. To demonstrate, most of the scientists all over the world contend that advertisements make unsuitable effects on children’s mind. So they established an experimental program worldwide to estimate the impact of advertising on children’s mind. The results are surprising: over 90 percent of children who watch commercial advertising on the TV have lower learning efficiency.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should regard another subtle point meticulously that the majority of advertisements are not age appropriate. There are many companies which offer some sexual products. As a matter of fact, they are not suitable for young children to deal with these issues at all. The modern world offer abundant examples of advertising which are totally disturbing for young children. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent social research in our country, show that the majority of companies do not care about age range of viewers and offer their products as they only could make benefit.

Being aware is vital to everyone to survive today’s tough life. Taking all aforementioned arguments into account leads us to the conclusion that we should contemplate about what children are watching. Many of advertisements not only impose their idea to viewers but also are age inappropriate.