Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinions.

Television as one of the most important inventions of 20th century has effected on human life more than expected to do. Indeed, in first days of its production in large numbers, TV was a novel technology to help to human communications however time has changed usefulness of this magic box to a harmful object in men hand. I believe TV could take bad effects on relationship between friends and families. This view in my mind supported by two following main reasons.

The first and the most logical reason is about the time which people spend on watching TV that turn to interaction with family or friends. Result of a new research in my country indicates that every normal person spends about 10 hours in average on watching TV which is a gigantic number when you aggregate this number for a family that includes 4 members. My person experience is a compelling example of this, my father was at work more than 10 hours per day and also he was busy at the lunch time by TV which made his body present at home but he was mind absented at the same time.

Secondly, watching TV makes people lazy which means they prefer to sit on the sofa instead of going out with their friends or family members. Hence, TV could cause problems in gathering people in a same place to be. For instance, My cousin watches all TV program related to sports nevertheless he is over-weighted and do not exercise one minute per week. Consequently, when I called him to join us for an interesting plan, he didn’t accept, nor to do sports neither to go to the stadium of his favorite soccer team. Broadly speaking, TV could have influence on human mind as an addictive drug which make them inactive and lazy.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that TV as a communication tool to the outer world could make the inner places (such as home, workplace, etc.) unfavorable. This is because of the time people spend on watching television and because of influence on human body and mind to do less than before.