Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some people think that watching TV would cost a large amount of time, and it makes people lost connection to the reality, that is, losing connection with family and friends gradually. In my opinion, however, I believe that TV not only helps us to construct communication among people in our life, but also makes people closer.

TV shows are great entertainments and let us relax, such as variety shows, hot movies, award shows, famous series etc., and all of these are interesting topics that we can have a chat with others. Last month I was invited to my friend's dinner party, and most of the time in that party, we were talking about the most popular TV series then - Game of Thrones. Even I had a pretty nice chat with whom I'd never met before the party. A common topic bring us close, and makes us easy to start new relationships.

Besides the general topics of TV shows, watching TV is a good way to narrow distance between each other. When there is a worldwide sports games like FIFA or Olympics, people will gather in front of TVs to cheer for their nation teams. We yell together for victory and scream together for game loss. With TVs, people in the same place could enjoy every moment of the game and share their feeling to each others.

Most important of all, TVs help us construct the connection with the whole world. In the era without TV, it is not easy to get the news from thousands of miles away, and people only knew the things of their own regions. But now, the news on TVs gives us a chance to care more about the world, not just in our neighbor. Those news helps we know others from different countries well, and also provides us something to discuss with our friends and family.

In summary, TV bring us general topics to talk about, and give us happy leisure time with our friends and family. Furthermore, we can strengthen connection with not only the people around us, but the whole world. That is why I don't agree that TV has bad influences with people's communication or make people alienate from others.