Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family.

We can not deny the importance of TV in our lives, but does it really affect our communication with others? People have different opinions about televisions’s impact on our communications. Some people believe that television destroys our relationships; however, some people have contrary idea about it. I think television has no bad effects on our communication or relationship with others, on the contrary it has good effects. I will explain my thoughts in the following paragraphs.

Television makes people closer by giving them new ideas and new information everyday. In past when there was no Tv people were not aware of the world around them and had to pass their free times by talking about senseless information or back bite others, but television made the world so small and close. Now there are new information everyday to talk about and communicate with others. People have something to share, to talk and to make friendships. People around world watch the same program so they have something in common to talk and to feel closer to each other.

In the other hand, some television programs gather friends and families together. It is very pleasant for people to gather in one place and watch their favorite TV programs. It gives a sense of joy and more happiness when families or friends gather to see the same program. For example, when there is a football match, not everybody is able to go to the stadiums, so we see that many people come together and watch it in a group so they enjoy more and have stronger communication with others than normal days because they are emotional and excited. And feel closer to those who like the same football team. Therefore, Television makes it possible to gather friends and families together and make them feel close to each other and provide a joyful era for them.

In conclusion, this is television that gives people something to communicate with each other and make people close to each other. In this busy world sometimes it's normal to not see our family members and friends for a while but television programs courage people to gather and not only watch programs but also have a great time with family members or friend. That's why I strongly deny this saying that television destroys communications, in fact it builds communications.