Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? There is nothing that young people can teach older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Despite the statement that older people are always wiser, I personally disagree that they have nothing to learn from the new generation. Surely, the older people have more life experience and they can teach us many useful things, but that can’t be a limitation for them to learn something new from the younger generation. The world is changing super rapidly, every information can be outdated after some time, and following always the same customs will be not actual and soon will become useless. Learning from young adults can be very entertaining and interesting for older people, therewith it can give them new fresh outlook on featuring events.

Because of living in the hectic development of technology and society, we need to face many unknown problems and challenges every day. That is especially difficult for older people, because adapting to the new forms of society and learning about new technologies is very challenging for them. I personally always try to help older people with the barriers made by technological development: I teach them how to use some machines and what are the basic functions of that. That older people whom I helped always appreciated my behaviour and were curious about learning that strange for them machines.

Another huge difference between young and old people is the philosophy and the opinion about the life. Older people are more keen to judge others by their behaviour, where the youngsters mostly do not care about others lifestyles. The flexibility of mind and tolerance are trending features in the philosophy of young people: it helps to reduce stressful situations and overcome the judgements made from anyone else. Meanwhile the older people are mostly consevative, less tolerate, and they can judge a person from the first impression. I think that flexibility and adaptiveness of mind is also very important thing to teach the older people. I had once some interesting philosophical talks with my grandparents, and that talks were educational not only for me, but also for them. The increasing of such talks can refresh the mind of everyone and can make the world happier and kinder.

To conclude, there is no doubt that much many important information can be learned from older people, but in modern society there are many issues that can be solved by learning some important experience from younger people. No matter what age group you belong to, there will always be something to learn even from the kids.