Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

In recent years, there has been an increasing debate about whether universities should invest in sports and social activities. There is a considerable body of opinion that holds that sports and social activities are as important as the latter so they should be received equal financial support as classes and libraries. This paper will examine why I agree with this statement.

On one hand, what draws much of my attention is the study success. It cannot be denied that playing sports is synonymous with doing exercise. By dint of this, students stand a golden chance to activate their bodies after a learning day. Thanks to this it is possible for them to burn many calories they imported every day. During this process, there is a likelihood for learners to open their minds. Accordingly, this leads to the fact that this probably gives rise to increasing students’ performance. In the same fashion, having social activities is closely related to meeting with the liked minded. By virtue of this, people are prone to reflect themselves with others. Under those circumstances, they have the tendency to know their strengths and weakness. During this process, students are capable of being their better version. Eventually, it makes it possible for learners to get high performance in their studies. By and large, for the most part sports and social activities greatly contribute to success in study work.

On the other hand, some people express a different point of view that playing sports and social activities are too time consuming. As a consequence, it completely hinders people from being successful. Having said that, it is just the surface of the matter. People have already scheduled. Thereupon, everything is completely under control. This, indeed, proves that time wasting is totally avoidable. In addition to this, another point often overlooked is that even if misspend time does exist, it should be considered as the chance for students to have more time away from learning. On account of this, people have the inclination to relax themselves. During this process, they are given the opportunity to generate more creative ideas. In light of this, students have the potential to smoothen their work. As a result, it brings about high performance for learners. This, without doubt, empowers them to be happy every time. Beyond any doubt, people should put off the idea that playing sports and social activities leads to students’ stress.

In summary, study improvement is the convincing reason for my choice. It is my hope that universities and colleges take this writing into great consideration to gather diverse perspectives on the issue regarding whether universities and colleges should invest in sports and social activities.