Do you agree or disagree with the following statement A university education is necessary for success in this world Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion

I agree with the statement that university education is tantamount to success in today's world. Education is widely considered to be the bedrock for national development in any nation, what this means is that it is paramount in the economic prosperity of any country. In order to create more emphasis on the individual and national benefits of education, I will expound categorically on the importance of education in our respective society. By being delineate in elucidating the importance of education, I will be able to convince my readers on why I believe that education is essential for success.

First, university education provides the nation with well-trained and skilled manpower. The primary essence of university education in any country is to promote skills acquisition and build an environment suitable enough to promote advanced learning. In the next sentence I will rather be pragmatic than be theoretical in my approach of describing critically how man power is created through education. For instance, In my country Nigeria, the university produces thousands of high-performing graduates which upon graduation takes up jobs in the government and non-government ministries, and provide the country with intellectual assistance in meeting its yearly economic targets

Second, university education enhances communication skills among individuals. In my country today, it is impossible to communicate effectively with people if you are not well knowledgeable in the use of English Language. This condition has created a barrier for several native speakers who cannot clearly express their needs to the people or the government because they cannot communicate in English. Furthermore, the educated ones who can clearly speak English excellently along with other foreign languages easily mix up with people in their society and the world at large. This is why university education is essential in promoting communication.

Third, university education provides students with entrepreneurial skills. Students are engaged in fields other than their course of study, this is essential because it provides them with the opportunity to learn from other sectors and be versatile. By being versatile in knowledge, this educated students can easily adapt to the demands of their society such as meeting work requirements etc.

To recapitulate what was earlier said, the importance of university education cannot be secluded from view as it has made a profound impact in encouraging national development in different countries across the globe.