Many people think that students study course materials more effectively by taking exams while others think that students learn more effectively through doing other activities such as writing paper or completing projects Which do you think is more effectiv

I will be pragmatic in my point of view, I believe that students learn effectively by participating in projects and writing of research papers. I feel this way for numerous reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Knowledge is well ascertained and acquired when it is seen and practicalized. Most university students merely cram course materials a night before their exams in order to pass, the information they get eludes their memory immediately they are done writing their exams. On the other hand, students who spent quality time with professors in the research laboratory acquire hands on practical experience in their field, Information acquired through this form of learning remains in their brain for a longer time. For instance, during my undergraduate studies I worked on a research with a professor which was pivotal to me in building my research ability.

The role of research writing in improving students analytical and writing skills is also crucial. Students who frequently participate in writing papers are at an advantage than their counterparts who do not. Research writing has been proven to be a crucial skill for many students in developing certain capabilities such as critical thinking, analytical skills and writing skills. For example, I was able to learn and use MATHLAB for research computation.

The importance of teamwork and relationship building cannot be overemphasized. Students who participate often in research writing and projects build strong team relationship abilities while sharing knowledge among team members., this characteristic enhances their learning ability. On the contrary, students who read up course materials before their exams may not have the opportunity to interact with their other mates.