Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Video games offer benefits to children Provide reason and examples to support your stance

Childhood is the time when children have to spend time in the real world than in a virtual environment. Video games are captivating enough to hold the children into oblivion. There are a couple of reasons that video games are not salubrious to children.

Firstly, it is hard to stop once people started playing, even for the grownups. People won't even notice how the time goes by. In that case, children will never stop playing video games without constant intervention from their parents. Parents trying to curtail the video game session might create aggressions between them which is not salutary. Since children end up playing prolonged hours of playing video games, they might suffer from eyesight problems because of the continuous light emissions from the consoles. Video games are addictive in nature to which children can easily get addicted to.

On the other hand, children never step outside once they get the taste of video games. They will end up in their rooms playing video games throughout the day. This is detrimental to their physical aspect of development. Children should grow properly with good intellectual and physical health, a deficit in any of the above will affect the children in their future. Children should be raised in a friendly habitat, not in a lonely room with game consoles. They need to interact with other children to get to know about the social relationships.

However, people might say that video games could help to keep our minds sharp and focused. That can be true for adults, but there are numerous cases where it is proven wrong. And if you want your child to stay focussed and intellectual, why don't you go with chess or a puzzle?

In conclusion, video games are not advisable for children and parents should take assiduous care in the development of their children. They should take the necessary steps to make sure their children are not engaged in video games.