Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When people spend a lot of time watching sports on television or following their favorite team, does it have negative effects on their lives?

No one cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that all people need to allocate much times for leisure time, this is because is necessary for their health. Whether spending considerable times for following our favorite programs such as watching television has negative impact on our life or not is controversial subject. While many people believe that dedication a lot of time for following these programs is harmful for us, others repudiate this claim and believe that allocating a considerable time for watching TV programs and channels has not negative influence on us. I, personally, concur the former viewpoint for two cogent reasons, which I will elucidate in the following paragraphs.

The first reason to point out is that dedication a lot of time for following and watching sports on television triggers significant pressure and stress for us. In fact, when people become dependent on these programs, their behavior changes dramatically. Besides, they stick on these programs, and when their team lose or draw, they get upset. Moreover, many of these individuals take heart attack after losing their team. Many experiments have shown that more than 30 percent of heart attacks occur when people get involved in the stressful practices such as following amazing and incentive football programs. My brother experience is a compelling example of what I mean. He was passion fan of one of my football team in our city, named Steghlal, One game, his team had a important game, and unfortunately, his team got lost, after this happen, he took heart attack and lost his awareness. We were able to transfer him to hospital on time, and save his live. Therefore, had he not got involved in following football games, He would have never took heart attack, and he would have never jeopardize his healthy.

The second subtle reason is that when people get involved in these program tremendously, they become addict these shows and displaying. To clarify, many people allocate a deal amount of times to never lose this programs, and they get involved in these programs gradually, and after that, they could not abandon watching them. When this situation happens and dominates, they cannot handle their programs of life, or manage their timetable. Then, day after day, their dependence increases a lot, and finally they cannot pursue other important life's matters. Indeed, this is like consuming drugs and these materials, and they have to consume more and more. Furthermore, they cannot go to work, or if they go to work, they will not concentrate and engage in their duties. Besides, their behavior with their family changes considerably, in which they do not respect their family, and their family is not important for them. Obviously, all problems stem from getting addict to football games, which they allotted a lot of time for following them. Had they not allocated a lot of time to watch sport games, absolutely they would have never occurred these disorder, and anxious conditions for them.

To wrap it up, contemplating all aforementioned remarks, we reach the conclusion that, people should not spend a lot of time to pursue sport games as a patrons and fans. This is because they lead many pressure and stress, which have detrimental outcome such as heart attack for them, and because they become addict on these programs, which have significant effects on their life.